brainiac

Definitions

  • WordNet 3.6
    • n brainiac someone who has exceptional intellectual ability and originality "Mozart was a child genius","he's smart but he's no Einstein"
    • ***

Usage


In news:

Justin Hill, the Buck Institute brainiac Mill Valley scientist is putting mind over matter—with thought-provoking results.
'Perception' review: OK TV drama about brainiac .
Sterling Gates joins " Brainiac and the Legion of Super-Heroes" team.
Subversive brainiac Grant Morrison is up next, with a dedicated documentary due in time for next year's Comic-Con International.
I contacted Judd Bradbury, a member of the Commission on Productivity and Innovation, the brainiac group I mentioned.
I would want to upload the entire internet to my brain becoming some kind of brainiac.
Wolfram Alpha officially launched Monday — and by the looks of it, the computational engine is the nerdy kid the other kids only talk to when they need help with a physics exam, not a rival to the cool, well-rounded brainiac Google.
To prepare for their toughest test of the season, the 49ers defense will turn to the class brainiac for assistance .
Regular viewers of ESPN know John Clayton as a brainiac NFL analyst.
Fans of Lee Child's Jack Reacher, Robert Crais' Joe Pike and the brainiac Sherlock Holmes are talking about Steve Vail, the protagonist of Noah Boyd's new thriller "Agent X", in the same vein as these legendary heroes.
Just when you thought it was safe to do business in New Jersey, along comes another brainiac town ordinance designed to make it more difficult.
This is welcome news for readers who have hitherto shied away from this formidable writer, so often dubbed a brainiac and polymath, a Thomas Mann of the Internet-genome era.
***